Admin

Visual Arts

Visual Arts Department

Olympia High School has the largest Visual Arts Department in OCPS. Students have the opportunity to build their artistic talents with over twenty Visual Arts Courses offered; Advanced Placement Studio Arts, Art History, Art 2D, Ceramics, CTE Digital Arts, Drawing and Photography.

Sponsored Visual Arts Clubs are National Art Honor Society, National Tech Honor Society and Potters Guild and Shutter Society. We invite you to enjoy Titan artwork in the community, competitions, exhibitions and special events.

2019-20  Student  Exhibitions Events Calendar

  • September 16-22, 2019 Global Peace Art Exhibit OCPL/Mayors’ Rotunda
  • November 7-10, 2019 FAEA Student Exhibit – Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
  • November 8-10, 2019 Maitland Rotary Art Festival. Maitland, FL
  • January 2020 - OCPS AP Studio Art Exhibit at the OCPS RBELC
  • January 2020 - PTSA Reflections Exhibit and Virtual Gallery
  • January – June 2020 Orlando Museum of Art
  • February 2020 Scholastics Art and Writing
  • March 2020 Student Art Exhibit - Central Florida Fair
  • March 2020 Youth Art Month - OCPS RBELC
  • March 20-22, 2020 Winter Park Sidewalk Art Festival
  • April 2020 Olympia High School Chalk Art and Clay Event
  • June 2020 Dali Museum Student Surrealist Art Exhibit, St Petersburg, FL

Visual Arts Department Faculty

Visual Arts Department Chair & PLC Leadership Facilitator - Joanna.Levine@ocps.net

Advanced Studies AP Studio Arts Drawing and AP 2D Design - Joanna.Levine@ocps.net

National Art Honor Society Sponsor - Website:  http://teacherpress.ocps.net/joanna-levine/

Art 2D Design: - Sandra.Zaccagnini@ocps.net

Ceramics and AP Studio Art 3D Design: - Jenna.Slater@ocps.net

Potters Guild Club Sponsor

Digital Art CTE: - Ethan.Kalebaugh@ocps.net

Digital Photography CTE: - John.Bullock@ocps.net and Edith.Fogel@ocps.net

Shutter Society Club Sponsor

Drawing, AP Drawing & Design:  Victoria.Rozsypal@ocps.net




‚Äč