Admin

Visual Arts

Visual Arts Department

Olympia High School has the largest Visual Arts Department in OCPS. Students have the opportunity to build their artistic talents with over twenty Visual Arts Courses offered; Advanced Placement Studio Arts, Art History, Art 2D, Ceramics, Digital Arts, Drawing and Photography.

Sponsored Visual Arts Clubs are National Art Honor Society, National Tech Honor Society and Potters Guild and Shutter Society. We invite you to enjoy Titan artwork in the community, competitions, exhibitions and special events.

2018-19  Student  Exhibitions Events Calendar

  • September 17-30, 2018. Global Peace Art Exhibit – Central-OCPL
  • October 18-21, 2018- FAEA Student Exhibit - St Petersburg, FL
  • November 17-18, 2018 Maitland Rotary Art Festival. Maitland, FL
  • January 2019 - OCPS AP Studio Art Exhibit at the OCPS RBELC
  • January 2019 - PTSA Reflections Exhibit and Virtual Gallery
  • January – June 2019 – Orlando Museum of Art
  • February 2019 - Scholastics Art and Writing
  • March 2019 - Student Art Exhibit -Central Florida Fair
  • March 2019 - Youth Art Month - OCPS RBELC
  • March 16-18, 2019 - Winter Park Sidewalk Art Festival
  • April 2019 Olympia High School Chalk Art and Ceramic Event
  • June 2019 Dali Museum Student Surrealist Art Exhibit, St Petersburg, FL

 

Visual Arts Department Faculty

Advanced Studies - AP Studio Art 3D Design and Ceramics - Joshua Freeman - Art Chair  Potters Guild and Shutter Society Club Sponsor  Joshua.Freeman@ocps.net

Advanced Studies - AP Studio Art Drawing and AP 2D Design  Joanna Levine –  PLC Leadership  National Art Honor Society Sponsor - Joanna.levine@ocps.net                           

Art 2D Design: Sandra Zaccagnini - Sandra.Zaccagnini@ocps.net

Ceramics: Jenna Slater - Jenna.Slater@ocps.net

Digital Art and CTE: Ethan Kalebaugh - Ethan.Kalebaugh@ocps.net

Digital Photography and CTE:  John ( Mike) Bullock - John.Bullock@ocps.net

Drawing, AP Drawing & 2D Design: Victoria Rozsypal - Victoria.Rozsypal@ocps.net